Ojibwa Prayer

Love is the intertwining of two hearts into one creating a harmony in song ~~ Nina

Ojibwa Prayer – Enya
For my sisters and brothers – the first nation

“In Lak’ech Ala K’in”  –  “the Living Code of the Heart”

And, when I fade……
I Will not be far away
I will be the air you breathe
The water you drink
The soft petals  of a rose
The roar of a water fall
The light beams dancing on the waters edge
The warm rays of the sun
The twinkle from the stars
And when you dream….
I will be there

For I will always love you..

In this liftetime and the next…

About nina1fox

Female interested in friendships, world travel and protecting the planet
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ojibwa Prayer

  1. Animikeeg Zaagidawijiwan says:

    Nina, thank you for posting this. I have said this prayer many times when my heart was crying. Minonaagozi a’ minotaagozi, migwetch niiji. (It looks and sounds beautiful, thank you my friend)
    David

    • nina1fox says:

      David, My hand reaches to take yours, as my arms hold you when your heart cries. May nature cradle and protect you during troubled times. I will be there, just reach out….you can feel my presence in every leaf you touch, every tree you lean against, with every breath you take….

Leave a Reply

